Medicine at University of Warwick

Warwick Medicine admissions: 2027 entry

  • Sources checked 27 September 2026
  • 4 sources, all linked
  • Free, no sign-up

The short answer

For 2027 entry, Warwick Medicine (A101) uses the UCAT.1 Its latest published UCAT figure is 1,910 of 2,700: the lowest score interviewed for applicants (graduate applicants), 2026 entry (UCAT sat in 2025). Nothing has been published for 2027 entry yet, and past figures move each year.2 Graduate entry: Honours degree at 2:1; a 2:2 requires a masters or doctorate.1 Interview format: Online/in-person MMI.1

Admissions test
UCAT1
A101, 2027 entry
Published
Latest UCAT figure
1,9102
Lowest score interviewed, 2026 entry
Past cycle
Academic entry
Degree1
Graduate entry route
Does not apply
Interview
Online/in-person MMI1
Format
Published

Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published line beside it.

UCAT scores for Warwick Medicine

Warwick has published 3 UCAT figures across 3 years. Each is a different kind of number, so read the "what the figure is" column before comparing.2

Lowest score interviewed: The lowest score among interviewed applicants, not a line anyone had to meet.

Every published UCAT figure, newest first. Past figures are not 2027 lines.Source for every row: [2] University of Warwick, checked 26 Sep 2026
Entry yearUCAT satRouteApplicant groupFee statusWhat the figure isScore
20262025A101Graduate applicantsNot statedLowest score interviewed1,910 of 2,700
20252024A101Graduate applicantsNot statedLowest score interviewed2,450 of 3,600 (old scale)
20242023A101Graduate applicantsNot statedLowest score interviewed2,450 of 3,600 (old scale)

How selection works

How applicants are ranked
UCAT required; supplementary university policy provides detailed ranking and VR criteria.1,3Published[1] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026; [3] University of Warwick, checked 26 Sep 2026
SJT rule, A101
SJT: not used. Selection: VR threshold plus degree/experience and total rank.3Published[3] University of Warwick, checked 26 Sep 2026
Interview format
Online/in-person MMI.1Published[1] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026

Entry requirements

Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.

GCSE, A101
GCSEs are not scored.1Does not apply[1] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026
A-levels, A101
A-levels are not scored for graduate entry.1Does not apply[1] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026
Degree, A101
Honours degree at 2:1; a 2:2 requires a masters or doctorate.1Published[1] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026
Contextual offer
Not published in the sources we checked.1Not published[1] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026

Interviews and offers

Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1

Courses and routes

Every route this school lists for the entry year. The figures above apply to the route named beside them.
UCAS codeCourseLengthWho can applySource
A101MBChB Medicine (A101)4 YearsAll[4] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026

Free tools for this

Questions people ask

What UCAT score do I need for Warwick medicine?

Its latest published UCAT figure is 1,910 of 2,700: the lowest score interviewed for applicants (graduate applicants), 2026 entry (UCAT sat in 2025). Nothing has been published for 2027 entry yet, and past figures move each year.2 How the score is used: UCAT required; supplementary university policy provides detailed ranking and VR criteria.1,3

How are UCAT and academic results weighted?

UCAT required; supplementary university policy provides detailed ranking and VR criteria.1,3 GCSE: GCSEs are not scored.1 A-levels: A-levels are not scored for graduate entry.1

Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?

No contextual rule is published in the sources we checked.1

What was the published interview-to-offer rate?

Warwick has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.1

Sources

Every figure on this page links to one of these. A checked date is the day we read the page, not the day it was published. Labels: Published, Past cycle, Calculated from published counts, Estimate, Not published.

  1. 1
    Medical Schools Council2027-entry course profile; relevant named field sectionChecked 27 Sep 2026.
  2. 2
    University of WarwickChecked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).
  3. 3
    University of WarwickChecked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).
  4. 4
    Medical Schools CouncilCourse information and named requirements sectionsChecked 27 Sep 2026.

Data checked 27 September 2026. Missing figures are shown as not published, never as zero or a guess.

© 2026 UCATGenius. An independent study resource, not affiliated with universities or test providers.Privacy