Medicine at University of Southampton

Southampton Medicine admissions: 2027 entry

  • Sources checked 27 September 2026
  • 5 sources, all linked
  • Free, no sign-up

The short answer

For 2027 entry, Southampton Medicine (A100) uses the UCAT.1 Its latest published UCAT figure is 2,610 of 3,600 (old scale): the lowest score interviewed for applicants, 2024 entry (UCAT sat in 2023). Nothing has been published for 2027 entry yet, and past figures move each year.2 A-levels: AAA with Biology and another designated science, including Psychology, Sociology, Geography or Environmental Studies.1 Contextual applicants: Home school leavers meeting two contextual flags may receive AAB; graduates/mature/overseas applicants excluded from this policy.1 Interview format: Panel plus group exercise.1

Admissions test
UCAT1
A100, 2027 entry
Published
Latest UCAT figure
2,6102
Lowest score interviewed, 2024 entry
Past cycle
A-level offer
AAA1
Standard offer, A100
Published
Interview
Panel plus group exercise1
Format
Published

Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published line beside it.

UCAT scores for Southampton Medicine

Southampton has published 18 UCAT figures across 9 years. Each is a different kind of number, so read the "what the figure is" column before comparing.2

Lowest score interviewed: The lowest score among interviewed applicants, not a line anyone had to meet.

Published figures on the 3,600 scale
  • Interview cut-off
  • Other published figure (minimum, lowest interviewed)

Older figures on the 3,600 scale are in the table only: the UCAT changed scale in 2025, so they cannot be compared on one axis.

Every published UCAT figure, newest first. Past figures are not 2027 lines.Source for every row: [2] WhatDoTheyKnow (FOI response), checked 26 Sep 2026
Entry yearUCAT satRouteApplicant groupFee statusWhat the figure isScore
20242023A100StandardNot statedLowest score interviewed2,610 of 3,600 (old scale)
20242023A101StandardNot statedLowest score interviewed2,800 of 3,600 (old scale)
20232022A100StandardNot statedLowest score interviewed2,810 of 3,600 (old scale)
20232022A101StandardNot statedLowest score interviewed2,900 of 3,600 (old scale)
20222021A100StandardNot statedLowest score interviewed2,750 of 3,600 (old scale)
20222021A101StandardNot statedLowest score interviewed2,930 of 3,600 (old scale)
20212020A100StandardNot statedLowest score interviewed2,640 of 3,600 (old scale)
20212020A101StandardNot statedLowest score interviewed2,850 of 3,600 (old scale)
20202019A100StandardNot statedLowest score interviewed2,570 of 3,600 (old scale)
20202019A101StandardNot statedLowest score interviewed2,680 of 3,600 (old scale)
20192018A100StandardNot statedLowest score interviewed2,510 of 3,600 (old scale)
20192018A101StandardNot statedLowest score interviewed2,810 of 3,600 (old scale)
20182017A100StandardNot statedLowest score interviewed2,510 of 3,600 (old scale)
20182017A101StandardNot statedLowest score interviewed2,850 of 3,600 (old scale)
20172016A100StandardNot statedLowest score interviewed1,690 of 2,700
20172016A101StandardNot statedLowest score interviewed2,150 of 2,700
20162015A100StandardNot statedLowest score interviewed2,340 of 3,600 (old scale)
20162015A101StandardNot statedLowest score interviewed2,810 of 3,600 (old scale)

How selection works

How applicants are ranked
UCAT rank determines selection-day invitations.1Published[1] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026
Interview format
Panel plus group exercise.1Published[1] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026

Entry requirements

Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.

GCSE, A100
Standard route: seven GCSEs at 6; graduate/mature route: four at 4; English Language, Maths and sciences included.1Published[1] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026
A-levels, A100
AAA with Biology and another designated science, including Psychology, Sociology, Geography or Environmental Studies.1Published[1] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026
Contextual offer, A100
Home school leavers meeting two contextual flags may receive AAB; graduates/mature/overseas applicants excluded from this policy.1Published[1] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026

Interviews and offers

Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1

Courses and routes

Every route this school lists for the entry year. The figures above apply to the route named beside them.
UCAS codeCourseLengthWho can applySource
A100BMBS Medicine BM5 (A100)5 YearsAll[3] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026
A101BMBS Medicine Graduate Entry BM4 (A101)4 YearsUK only[4] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026
A102BMBS Medicine BM6 (A102)6 YearsUK only[5] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026

Free tools for this

Questions people ask

What UCAT score do I need for Southampton medicine?

Its latest published UCAT figure is 2,610 of 3,600 (old scale): the lowest score interviewed for applicants, 2024 entry (UCAT sat in 2023). Nothing has been published for 2027 entry yet, and past figures move each year.2 How the score is used: UCAT rank determines selection-day invitations.1

How are UCAT and academic results weighted?

UCAT rank determines selection-day invitations.1 GCSE: Standard route: seven GCSEs at 6; graduate/mature route: four at 4; English Language, Maths and sciences included.1 A-levels: AAA with Biology and another designated science, including Psychology, Sociology, Geography or Environmental Studies.1

Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?

No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. Contextual: Home school leavers meeting two contextual flags may receive AAB; graduates/mature/overseas applicants excluded from this policy.1

What was the published interview-to-offer rate?

Southampton has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.1

Sources

Every figure on this page links to one of these. A checked date is the day we read the page, not the day it was published. Labels: Published, Past cycle, Calculated from published counts, Estimate, Not published.

  1. 1
    Medical Schools Council2027-entry course profile; relevant named field sectionChecked 27 Sep 2026.
  2. 2
    WhatDoTheyKnow (FOI response)Freedom of Information reply. Checked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).
  3. 3
    Medical Schools CouncilCourse information and named requirements sectionsChecked 27 Sep 2026.
  4. 4
    Medical Schools CouncilCourse information and named requirements sectionsChecked 27 Sep 2026.
  5. 5
    Medical Schools CouncilCourse information and named requirements sectionsChecked 27 Sep 2026.

Data checked 27 September 2026. Missing figures are shown as not published, never as zero or a guess.

© 2026 UCATGenius. An independent study resource, not affiliated with universities or test providers.Privacy