Medicine at University of Sheffield
Sheffield Medicine admissions: 2027 entry
The short answer
For 2027 entry, Sheffield Medicine (A100) uses the UCAT.1 Its latest published UCAT figure is 1,800 of 2,700: the minimum score to be considered for applicants, 2027 entry (UCAT sat in 2026).1 A-levels: AAA; Biology/Chemistry and a second science; practical passes.1 Contextual applicants: Home Access+ considers deprivation, FSM, care, carers, estrangement and other circumstances.1 Interview format: Home in-person MMI; overseas online panel.1
Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published line beside it.
UCAT scores for Sheffield Medicine
Sheffield has published 20 UCAT figures across 7 years. Each is a different kind of number, so read the "what the figure is" column before comparing.3,1,2
Interview cut-off: The school's own line for interview invitations that year. It moves every year.
Minimum score to be considered: Below this an application is not considered. Meeting it is not an interview.
- Interview cut-off
- Other published figure (minimum, lowest interviewed)
Older figures on the 3,600 scale are in the table only: the UCAT changed scale in 2025, so they cannot be compared on one axis.
| Entry year | UCAT sat | Route | Applicant group | Fee status | What the figure is | Score | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 2026 | A100 | Standard | Not stated | Minimum score to be considered | 1,800 of 2,700 | [1] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| 2027 | 2026 | A101 | Standard | Not stated | Minimum score to be considered | 1,800 of 2,700 | [2] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| 2026 | 2025 | A100 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,120 of 2,700 | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2026 | 2025 | A101 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 1,800 of 2,700 | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2026 | 2025 | A100 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 2,070 of 2,700 | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2025 | 2024 | A100 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,760 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2025 | 2024 | A101 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,430 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2025 | 2024 | A100 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 2,590 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2024 | 2023 | A100 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,440 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2024 | 2023 | A101 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,640 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2024 | 2023 | A100 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 2,870 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2023 | 2022 | A100 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,850 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2023 | 2022 | A101 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,580 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2023 | 2022 | A100 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 2,840 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2022 | 2021 | A100 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,780 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2022 | 2021 | A101 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,610 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2022 | 2021 | A100 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 2,710 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2021 | 2020 | A100 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,740 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2021 | 2020 | A101 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,700 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2021 | 2020 | A100 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 2,760 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
How selection works
Entry requirements
Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.
Interviews and offers
Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1
Courses and routes
| UCAS code | Course | Length | Who can apply | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A100 | MBChB Medicine (A100) | 5 Years | All | [5] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| A101 | MBChB Medicine Graduate Entry (A101) | 4 Years | UK only | [6] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
Free tools for this
Questions people ask
What UCAT score do I need for Sheffield medicine?
Its latest published UCAT figure is 1,800 of 2,700: the minimum score to be considered for applicants, 2027 entry (UCAT sat in 2026).1 How the score is used: 2027 UCAT eligibility minimum 1800/2700; highest scores invited, so minimum is not interview cutoff.1,4
How are UCAT and academic results weighted?
2027 UCAT eligibility minimum 1800/2700; highest scores invited, so minimum is not interview cutoff.1,4 GCSE: Five GCSEs at 7; English Language, Maths and sciences at 6.1 A-levels: AAA; Biology/Chemistry and a second science; practical passes.1
Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?
Contextual: Home Access+ considers deprivation, FSM, care, carers, estrangement and other circumstances.1
What was the published interview-to-offer rate?
Sheffield has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.1
Sources
Every figure on this page links to one of these. A checked date is the day we read the page, not the day it was published. Labels: Published, Past cycle, Calculated from published counts, Estimate, Not published.
- 1
- 2
- 3University of SheffieldChecked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).
- 4
- 5
- 6
Data checked 27 September 2026. Missing figures are shown as not published, never as zero or a guess.