Medicine at Queen Mary University of London
Queen Mary (Barts) Medicine admissions: 2027 entry
The short answer
For 2027 entry, Queen Mary (Barts) Medicine (A100) uses the UCAT.1 Its latest published UCAT figure is 2,030 of 2,700: the interview cut-off for home applicants, 2026 entry (UCAT sat in 2025). Nothing has been published for 2027 entry yet, and past figures move each year.2 A-levels: A*AA; Biology or Chemistry plus another science/Maths; third subject subject to Maths/Further Maths restriction.1 Interview format: Online panel.1 For 2026 entry, Queen Mary (Barts) made 991 offers from 1,294 interview invitations for home applicants: 77% (A100).2
Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published line beside it.
UCAT scores for Queen Mary (Barts) Medicine
Queen Mary (Barts) has published 9 UCAT figures across 3 years. Each is a different kind of number, so read the "what the figure is" column before comparing.2
Interview cut-off: The school's own line for interview invitations that year. It moves every year.
- Interview cut-off
- Other published figure (minimum, lowest interviewed)
Older figures on the 3,600 scale are in the table only: the UCAT changed scale in 2025, so they cannot be compared on one axis.
| Entry year | UCAT sat | Route | Applicant group | Fee status | What the figure is | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2025 | A100 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,030 of 2,700 |
| 2026 | 2025 | A101 | Standard | Not stated | Interview cut-off | 2,130 of 2,700 |
| 2026 | 2025 | A100 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 2,170 of 2,700 |
| 2025 | 2024 | A100 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,670 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2025 | 2024 | A101 | Standard | Not stated | Interview cut-off | 2,790 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2025 | 2024 | A100 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 2,810 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2024 | 2023 | A100 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,620 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2024 | 2023 | A101 | Standard | Not stated | Interview cut-off | 2,820 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2024 | 2023 | A100 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 2,950 of 3,600 (old scale) |
How selection works
Entry requirements
Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.
- GCSE, A100
- Six GCSEs at 777666 including English Language/Literature, Maths, Biology and Chemistry; graduates exempt.1
- A-levels, A100
- A*AA; Biology or Chemistry plus another science/Maths; third subject subject to Maths/Further Maths restriction.1
- Contextual offer
- Not published in the sources we checked.1
Interviews and offers
Offers are not places, and an interview count may be invitations or attended interviews; the table says which the school used.
- Calculated from published counts
| Cycle | Route | Fee status | Applicants | Interviews (as the school counts them) | Offers | Offers per interview |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 entry | A100 | Home | 1,539 | 1,057 (Interviews (source does not explicitly distinguish invitation from attendance)) | 637 | 60.3% |
| 2025 entry | A100 | Home | 1,613 | 1,294 (Interviews (source does not explicitly distinguish invitation from attendance)) | 948 | 73.3% |
| 2026 entry | A100 | Home | 1,732 | 1,294 (Interviews (source does not explicitly distinguish invitation from attendance)) | 991 | 76.6% |
| 2024 entry | A100 | International | 504 | 136 (Interviews (source does not explicitly distinguish invitation from attendance)) | 57 | 41.9% |
| 2025 entry | A100 | International | 377 | 159 (Interviews (source does not explicitly distinguish invitation from attendance)) | 61 | 38.4% |
| 2026 entry | A100 | International | 553 | 227 (Interviews (source does not explicitly distinguish invitation from attendance)) | 76 | 33.5% |
| 2024 entry | A101 | Not stated | 828 | 133 (Interviews (source does not explicitly distinguish invitation from attendance)) | 56 | 42.1% |
| 2025 entry | A101 | Not stated | 580 | 127 (Interviews (source does not explicitly distinguish invitation from attendance)) | 55 | 43.3% |
| 2026 entry | A101 | Not stated | 725 | 127 (Interviews (source does not explicitly distinguish invitation from attendance)) | 55 | 43.3% |
Courses and routes
| UCAS code | Course | Length | Who can apply | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A100 | MBBS Medicine (A100) | 5 Years | All | [3] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| A101 | MBBS Medicine Graduate Entry (A101) | 4 Years | UK only | [4] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
Free tools for this
Questions people ask
What UCAT score do I need for Queen Mary (Barts) medicine?
Its latest published UCAT figure is 2,030 of 2,700: the interview cut-off for home applicants, 2026 entry (UCAT sat in 2025). Nothing has been published for 2027 entry yet, and past figures move each year.2 How the score is used: Weighted selection may combine UCAT, tariff or degree score; below fourth decile or SJT 4 rejected; post-interview factors may also combine.1
How are UCAT and academic results weighted?
Weighted selection may combine UCAT, tariff or degree score; below fourth decile or SJT 4 rejected; post-interview factors may also combine.1 GCSE: Six GCSEs at 777666 including English Language/Literature, Maths, Biology and Chemistry; graduates exempt.1 A-levels: A*AA; Biology or Chemistry plus another science/Maths; third subject subject to Maths/Further Maths restriction.1
Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?
No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. No contextual rule is published in the sources we checked.1
What was the published interview-to-offer rate?
For 2026 entry, Queen Mary (Barts) made 991 offers from 1,294 interview invitations for home applicants: 77% (A100).2 It is a past cohort's rate, not anyone's personal chance.
Sources
Every figure on this page links to one of these. A checked date is the day we read the page, not the day it was published. Labels: Published, Past cycle, Calculated from published counts, Estimate, Not published.
- 1
- 2Queen Mary University of LondonAdmissions statistics pageChecked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).
- 3
- 4
Data checked 27 September 2026. Missing figures are shown as not published, never as zero or a guess.