Dentistry at University of Sheffield

Sheffield Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry

  • Sources checked 27 September 2026
  • 2 sources, all linked
  • Free, no sign-up

The short answer

For 2027 entry, Sheffield Dentistry (A200) uses the UCAT.1 Sheffield has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.2 A-levels: AAA including Chemistry and Biology (2026 entry policy).1 Interview format: In-person panel up to 15 minutes, two staff and a senior student, plus separate interpersonal group task (2026 entry policy).1

Admissions test
UCAT1
A200, 2027 entry
Published
Latest UCAT figure
Not published2
No cut-off in the sources checked
Not published
A-level offer
AAA1
Standard offer, A200
Past cycle
Interview
In-person panel up to 15...1
Format
Past cycle

Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.

UCAT scores for Sheffield Dentistry

Not published A UCAT cut-off is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.2

How selection works

How applicants are ranked (2026 entry policy)
Academic record, career exploration, statement/reference values and UCAT considered; SJT Bands 1–2; VR may break otherwise equal cases.1Past cycle[1] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026
Interview format (2026 entry policy)
In-person panel up to 15 minutes, two staff and a senior student, plus separate interpersonal group task.1Past cycle[1] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026
Check before relying on this
The interview detail comes from an earlier cycle's page.Past cycle

Entry requirements

Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.

GCSE, A200 (2026 entry policy)
Most interviewed applicants have six grades 7/A including Maths, English Language and sciences; this is an observed competitive profile, not a stated universal minimum.1Past cycle[1] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026
A-levels, A200 (2026 entry policy)
AAA including Chemistry and Biology.1Past cycle[1] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026
Contextual offer
Not published in the sources we checked.2Not published[2] University of Sheffield, checked 27 Sep 2026

Interviews and offers

Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.2

Courses and routes

Every route this school lists for the entry year. The figures above apply to the route named beside them.
UCAS codeCourseLengthWho can applySource
A200standard BDS/BChD unless specifiedNot statedNot stated[1] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026

Free tools for this

Questions people ask

What UCAT score do I need for Sheffield dentistry?

Sheffield has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.2 The UCAT cut-off calculator compares a score with every school that does publish a figure. How the score is used: Academic record, career exploration, statement/reference values and UCAT considered; SJT Bands 1–2; VR may break otherwise equal cases.1

How are UCAT and academic results weighted?

Academic record, career exploration, statement/reference values and UCAT considered; SJT Bands 1–2; VR may break otherwise equal cases.1 GCSE: Most interviewed applicants have six grades 7/A including Maths, English Language and sciences; this is an observed competitive profile, not a stated universal minimum.1 A-levels: AAA including Chemistry and Biology.1

Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?

No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. No contextual rule is published in the sources we checked.2

What was the published interview-to-offer rate?

Sheffield has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.2

Sources

Every figure on this page links to one of these. A checked date is the day we read the page, not the day it was published. Labels: Published, Past cycle, Calculated from published counts, Estimate, Not published.

  1. 1
    University of SheffieldChecked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).
  2. 2
    University of SheffieldChecked 27 Sep 2026.

Data checked 27 September 2026. Missing figures are shown as not published, never as zero or a guess.

© 2026 UCATGenius. An independent study resource, not affiliated with universities or test providers.Privacy