Dentistry at Queen Mary University of London
Queen Mary (Barts) Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry
The short answer
For 2027 entry, Queen Mary (Barts) Dentistry (A200) uses the UCAT.1 Its latest published UCAT figure is 2,210 of 2,700: the interview cut-off for home applicants, 2026 entry (UCAT sat in 2025). Nothing has been published for 2027 entry yet, and past figures move each year.2 A-levels: A*AA including Biology or Chemistry plus another specified science; one sitting over two years (2026 entry policy).3 Interview format: Online panel, usually two senior clinical/academic staff, a dental student and sometimes a lay member.1 For 2026 entry, Queen Mary (Barts) made 179 offers from 227 interview invitations for home applicants: 79% (A200).2
Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.
UCAT scores for Queen Mary (Barts) Dentistry
Queen Mary (Barts) has published 6 UCAT figures across 3 years. Each is a different kind of number, so read the "what the figure is" column before comparing.2
Interview cut-off: The school's own line for interview invitations that year. It moves every year.
- Interview cut-off
- Other published figure (minimum, lowest interviewed)
Older figures on the 3,600 scale are in the table only: the UCAT changed scale in 2025, so they cannot be compared on one axis.
| Entry year | UCAT sat | Route | Applicant group | Fee status | What the figure is | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2025 | A200 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,210 of 2,700 |
| 2026 | 2025 | A200 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 2,130 of 2,700 |
| 2025 | 2024 | A200 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,790 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2025 | 2024 | A200 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 2,740 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2024 | 2023 | A200 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,780 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2024 | 2023 | A200 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 2,810 of 3,600 (old scale) |
How selection works
- How applicants are ranked
- First screen: academics, UCAT fourth-decile range or above, SJT 1–3. Interview ranking uses weighted UCAT/academic or degree score; exact weights unspecified. Offers may use all factors.1
- Interview format
- Online panel, usually two senior clinical/academic staff, a dental student and sometimes a lay member.1
Entry requirements
Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.
- GCSE, A200 (2026 entry policy)
- Six GCSEs at 777666 including Biology, Chemistry, English Language/Literature and Maths; double science can substitute.3
- A-levels, A200 (2026 entry policy)
- A*AA including Biology or Chemistry plus another specified science; one sitting over two years.3
- Contextual offer
- Not published in the sources we checked.1
Interviews and offers
Offers are not places, and an interview count may be invitations or attended interviews; the table says which the school used.
- Calculated from published counts
| Cycle | Route | Fee status | Applicants | Interviews (as the school counts them) | Offers | Offers per interview |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 entry | A200 | Home | 752 | 274 (published interviews count; attendance versus invitations not explicitly distinguished) | 148 | 54.0% |
| 2025 entry | A200 | Home | 619 | 267 (published interviews count; attendance versus invitations not explicitly distinguished) | 182 | 68.2% |
| 2026 entry | A200 | Home | 900 | 227 (published interviews count; attendance versus invitations not explicitly distinguished) | 179 | 78.9% |
| 2024 entry | A200 | International | 99 | 18 (published interviews count; attendance versus invitations not explicitly distinguished) | 11 | 61.1% |
| 2025 entry | A200 | International | 60 | 22 (published interviews count; attendance versus invitations not explicitly distinguished) | 13 | 59.1% |
| 2026 entry | A200 | International | 119 | 31 (published interviews count; attendance versus invitations not explicitly distinguished) | 23 | 74.2% |
Courses and routes
| UCAS code | Course | Length | Who can apply | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A200 | standard BDS/BChD unless specified | Not stated | Not stated | [1] Queen Mary University of London, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
Free tools for this
Questions people ask
What UCAT score do I need for Queen Mary (Barts) dentistry?
Its latest published UCAT figure is 2,210 of 2,700: the interview cut-off for home applicants, 2026 entry (UCAT sat in 2025). Nothing has been published for 2027 entry yet, and past figures move each year.2 How the score is used: First screen: academics, UCAT fourth-decile range or above, SJT 1–3. Interview ranking uses weighted UCAT/academic or degree score; exact weights unspecified. Offers may use all factors.1
How are UCAT and academic results weighted?
First screen: academics, UCAT fourth-decile range or above, SJT 1–3. Interview ranking uses weighted UCAT/academic or degree score; exact weights unspecified. Offers may use all factors.1 GCSE: Six GCSEs at 777666 including Biology, Chemistry, English Language/Literature and Maths; double science can substitute.3 A-levels: A*AA including Biology or Chemistry plus another specified science; one sitting over two years.3
Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?
No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. No contextual rule is published in the sources we checked.1
What was the published interview-to-offer rate?
For 2026 entry, Queen Mary (Barts) made 179 offers from 227 interview invitations for home applicants: 79% (A200).2 It is a past cohort's rate, not anyone's personal chance.
Sources
Every figure on this page links to one of these. A checked date is the day we read the page, not the day it was published. Labels: Published, Past cycle, Calculated from published counts, Estimate, Not published.
- 1Queen Mary University of LondonChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 2Queen Mary University of LondonAdmissions statistics pageChecked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).
- 3Queen Mary University of LondonChecked 27 Sep 2026.
Data checked 27 September 2026. Missing figures are shown as not published, never as zero or a guess.