Dentistry at University of Plymouth

Plymouth Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry

  • Sources checked 27 September 2026
  • 1 source, all linked
  • Free, no sign-up

The short answer

For 2027 entry, Plymouth Dentistry (A206) uses the UCAT.1 Its latest published UCAT figure is 2,690 of 3,600 (old scale): the interview cut-off for home applicants, 2025 entry (UCAT sat in 2024). Nothing has been published for 2027 entry yet, and past figures move each year.1 A-levels: Published offer range A*AA to AAB; A in Biology and A in Chemistry, Physics, Maths or Psychology (undated policy).1 Contextual applicants: AAB with required science grades for applicants meeting at least three published widening-access indicators; UCAT/GCSE requirements unchanged (undated policy).1 Interview format: MMI. Captured online delivery statement is explicitly for 2024, not 2027 (undated policy).1 For 2024 entry, Plymouth made 121 offers from 425 interview invitations: 28% (A206).1

Admissions test
UCAT1
A206, 2027 entry
Published
Latest UCAT figure
2,6901
Interview cut-off, 2025 entry, home
Past cycle
A-level offer
See below1
Standard offer, A206
Published
Offers per interview
28%1
121 of 425, 2024 entry
Calculated from published counts

Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.

UCAT scores for Plymouth Dentistry

Plymouth has published 11 UCAT figures across 8 years. Each is a different kind of number, so read the "what the figure is" column before comparing.1

Interview cut-off: The school's own line for interview invitations that year. It moves every year.

Published figures on the 3,600 scale
  • Interview cut-off
  • Other published figure (minimum, lowest interviewed)
Every published UCAT figure, newest first. Past figures are not 2027 lines.Source for every row: [1] University of Plymouth, checked 26 Sep 2026
Entry yearUCAT satRouteApplicant groupFee statusWhat the figure isScore
20252024A206StandardHomeInterview cut-off2,690 of 3,600 (old scale)
20252024A206StandardInternationalInterview cut-off2,640 of 3,600 (old scale)
20242023A206StandardHomeInterview cut-off2,610 of 3,600 (old scale)
20242023A206StandardInternationalInterview cut-off2,630 of 3,600 (old scale)
20232022A206StandardHomeInterview cut-off2,650 of 3,600 (old scale)
20232022A206StandardInternationalInterview cut-off2,570 of 3,600 (old scale)
20222021A206StandardHomeInterview cut-off2,510 of 3,600 (old scale)
20212020A206StandardHomeInterview cut-off2,290 of 3,600 (old scale)
20202019A206StandardHomeInterview cut-off2,280 of 3,600 (old scale)
20192018A206StandardHomeInterview cut-off2,190 of 3,600 (old scale)
20182017A206StandardHomeInterview cut-off2,230 of 3,600 (old scale)

How selection works

How applicants are ranked (undated policy)
Academic qualifications and UCAT determine shortlist; interview ranking determines offers. GAMSAT route exists for some non-standard applicants.1Published[1] University of Plymouth, checked 26 Sep 2026
Interview format (undated policy)
MMI. Captured online delivery statement is explicitly for 2024, not 2027.1Published[1] University of Plymouth, checked 26 Sep 2026

Entry requirements

Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.

GCSE, A206 (undated policy)
Seven GCSE passes at 4/C including English Language, Maths and double science or two separate sciences.1Published[1] University of Plymouth, checked 26 Sep 2026
A-levels, A206 (undated policy)
Published offer range A*AA to AAB; A in Biology and A in Chemistry, Physics, Maths or Psychology.1Published[1] University of Plymouth, checked 26 Sep 2026
Contextual offer, A206 (undated policy)
AAB with required science grades for applicants meeting at least three published widening-access indicators; UCAT/GCSE requirements unchanged.1Published[1] University of Plymouth, checked 26 Sep 2026

Interviews and offers

Offers are not places, and an interview count may be invitations or attended interviews; the table says which the school used.

Offers divided by the school's own interview count for the same cycle and group. Not your personal chance.
CycleRouteFee statusApplicantsInterviews (as the school counts them)OffersOffers per interviewSource
2024 entryA206All/not separately stated888425 (published interviews count; attendance versus invitations not explicitly distinguished)12128.5%[1] University of Plymouth, checked 26 Sep 2026

Courses and routes

Every route this school lists for the entry year. The figures above apply to the route named beside them.
UCAS codeCourseLengthWho can applySource
A206standard BDS/BChD unless specifiedNot statedNot stated[1] University of Plymouth, checked 26 Sep 2026

Free tools for this

Questions people ask

What UCAT score do I need for Plymouth dentistry?

Its latest published UCAT figure is 2,690 of 3,600 (old scale): the interview cut-off for home applicants, 2025 entry (UCAT sat in 2024). Nothing has been published for 2027 entry yet, and past figures move each year.1 How the score is used: Academic qualifications and UCAT determine shortlist; interview ranking determines offers. GAMSAT route exists for some non-standard applicants.1

How are UCAT and academic results weighted?

Academic qualifications and UCAT determine shortlist; interview ranking determines offers. GAMSAT route exists for some non-standard applicants.1 GCSE: Seven GCSE passes at 4/C including English Language, Maths and double science or two separate sciences.1 A-levels: Published offer range A*AA to AAB; A in Biology and A in Chemistry, Physics, Maths or Psychology.1

Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?

No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. Contextual: AAB with required science grades for applicants meeting at least three published widening-access indicators; UCAT/GCSE requirements unchanged.1

What was the published interview-to-offer rate?

For 2024 entry, Plymouth made 121 offers from 425 interview invitations: 28% (A206).1 It is a past cohort's rate, not anyone's personal chance.

Sources

Every figure on this page links to one of these. A checked date is the day we read the page, not the day it was published. Labels: Published, Past cycle, Calculated from published counts, Estimate, Not published.

  1. 1
    University of PlymouthChecked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).

Data checked 27 September 2026. Missing figures are shown as not published, never as zero or a guess.

© 2026 UCATGenius. An independent study resource, not affiliated with universities or test providers.Privacy