Dentistry at University of Manchester

Manchester Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry

  • Sources checked 27 September 2026
  • 3 sources, all linked
  • Free, no sign-up

The short answer

For 2027 entry, Manchester Dentistry (A206) uses the UCAT.1,2 Its latest published UCAT figure is 2,200 of 2,700: the interview cut-off for applicants, 2026 entry (UCAT sat in 2025). Nothing has been published for 2027 entry yet, and past figures move each year.2 A-levels: AAA; see course subject requirements.1 Contextual applicants: Typical contextual offer AAB; UK refugee/care-experienced ABB. WP categories also alter GCSE and UCAT thresholds.1 Interview format: Five MMI stations, seven minutes each. In person except eligible overseas-domiciled/overseas-fee applicants can interview online.3 For 2026 entry, Manchester made 139 offers from 319 interview invitations for home applicants: 44% (A206).2

Admissions test
UCAT1,2
A206, 2027 entry
Published
Latest UCAT figure
2,2002
Interview cut-off, 2026 entry
Past cycle
A-level offer
AAA1
Standard offer, A206
Published
Offers per interview
44%2
139 of 319, 2026 entry
Calculated from published counts

Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.

UCAT scores for Manchester Dentistry

Manchester has published 12 UCAT figures across 6 years. Each is a different kind of number, so read the "what the figure is" column before comparing.2

Interview cut-off: The school's own line for interview invitations that year. It moves every year.

Interview threshold range: A published range that depended on the rest of the application.

Published figures on the 2,700 scale
  • Interview cut-off
  • Other published figure (minimum, lowest interviewed)

Older figures on the 3,600 scale are in the table only: the UCAT changed scale in 2025, so they cannot be compared on one axis.

Every published UCAT figure, newest first. Past figures are not 2027 lines.Source for every row: [2] University of Manchester, checked 26 Sep 2026
Entry yearUCAT satRouteApplicant groupFee statusWhat the figure isScore
20262025A206StandardNot statedInterview cut-off2,200 of 2,700
20262025A206Widening participation (WP+)Not statedInterview cut-off2,100 of 2,700
20252024A206StandardNot separated in threshold tableInterview threshold range2,840 to 2,950
20252024A206Widening participation (WP+)Not separated in threshold tableInterview threshold range2,750 to 2,800
20242023A206StandardNot statedInterview cut-off2,820 of 3,600 (old scale)
20242023A206Widening participation (WP+)Not statedInterview cut-off2,760 of 3,600 (old scale)
20232022A206StandardNot statedInterview cut-off2,810 of 3,600 (old scale)
20232022A206Widening participation (WP+)Not statedInterview cut-off2,690 of 3,600 (old scale)
20222021A206StandardNot statedInterview cut-off2,800 of 3,600 (old scale)
20222021A206Widening participation (WP+)Not statedInterview cut-off2,660 of 3,600 (old scale)
20212020A206StandardNot statedInterview cut-off2,740 of 3,600 (old scale)
20212020A206Widening participation (WP+)Not statedInterview cut-off2,600 of 3,600 (old scale)

How selection works

How applicants are ranked
UCAT interview threshold after academic screening; below-threshold applicants may receive holistic review. SJT Bands 3 and 4 excluded.1,2Published[1] University of Manchester, checked 27 Sep 2026; [2] University of Manchester, checked 26 Sep 2026
Interview format
Five MMI stations, seven minutes each. In person except eligible overseas-domiciled/overseas-fee applicants can interview online.3Published[3] University of Manchester, checked 27 Sep 2026

Entry requirements

Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.

GCSE, A206
Seven GCSEs at 7/A; English Language, Maths and two sciences at least 6/B. WP+/WP++: six GCSEs at 7/A.1Published[1] University of Manchester, checked 27 Sep 2026
A-levels, A206
AAA; see course subject requirements.1Published[1] University of Manchester, checked 27 Sep 2026
Contextual offer, A206
Typical contextual offer AAB; UK refugee/care-experienced ABB. WP categories also alter GCSE and UCAT thresholds.1Published[1] University of Manchester, checked 27 Sep 2026

Interviews and offers

Offers are not places, and an interview count may be invitations or attended interviews; the table says which the school used.

Offers per interview, by cycle
  • Calculated from published counts
Offers divided by the school's own interview count for the same cycle and group. Not your personal chance.Source for every row: [2] University of Manchester, checked 26 Sep 2026
CycleRouteFee statusApplicantsInterviews (as the school counts them)OffersOffers per interview
2026 entryA206Home981319 (interview invitations issued, not confirmed attendance)13943.6%
2026 entryA206International13537 (interview invitations issued, not confirmed attendance)924.3%
2025 entryA206Home730351 (interview invitations issued, not confirmed attendance)12635.9%
2025 entryA206International9415 (interview invitations issued, not confirmed attendance)1173.3%
2024 entryA206Home780339 (interview invitations issued, not confirmed attendance)10731.6%
2024 entryA206International17218 (interview invitations issued, not confirmed attendance)844.4%
2023 entryA206Home858340 (interview invitations issued, not confirmed attendance)9929.1%
2023 entryA206International14611 (interview invitations issued, not confirmed attendance)872.7%
2022 entryA206Home869306 (interview invitations issued, not confirmed attendance)8026.1%
2022 entryA206International18412 (interview invitations issued, not confirmed attendance)12100.0%
2021 entryA206Home1,018363 (interview invitations issued, not confirmed attendance)17548.2%
2021 entryA206International836 (interview invitations issued, not confirmed attendance)466.7%
2020 entryA206Home983537 (interview invitations issued, not confirmed attendance)20838.7%
2020 entryA206International8817 (interview invitations issued, not confirmed attendance)1164.7%

Courses and routes

Every route this school lists for the entry year. The figures above apply to the route named beside them.
UCAS codeCourseLengthWho can applySource
A206standard BDS/BChD unless specifiedNot statedNot stated[1] University of Manchester, checked 27 Sep 2026

Free tools for this

Questions people ask

What UCAT score do I need for Manchester dentistry?

Its latest published UCAT figure is 2,200 of 2,700: the interview cut-off for applicants, 2026 entry (UCAT sat in 2025). Nothing has been published for 2027 entry yet, and past figures move each year.2 How the score is used: UCAT interview threshold after academic screening; below-threshold applicants may receive holistic review. SJT Bands 3 and 4 excluded.1,2

How are UCAT and academic results weighted?

UCAT interview threshold after academic screening; below-threshold applicants may receive holistic review. SJT Bands 3 and 4 excluded.1,2 GCSE: Seven GCSEs at 7/A; English Language, Maths and two sciences at least 6/B. WP+/WP++: six GCSEs at 7/A.1 A-levels: AAA; see course subject requirements.1

Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?

No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. Contextual: Typical contextual offer AAB; UK refugee/care-experienced ABB. WP categories also alter GCSE and UCAT thresholds.1

What was the published interview-to-offer rate?

For 2026 entry, Manchester made 139 offers from 319 interview invitations for home applicants: 44% (A206).2 It is a past cohort's rate, not anyone's personal chance.

Sources

Every figure on this page links to one of these. A checked date is the day we read the page, not the day it was published. Labels: Published, Past cycle, Calculated from published counts, Estimate, Not published.

  1. 1
    University of ManchesterChecked 27 Sep 2026.
  2. 2
    University of ManchesterChecked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).
  3. 3
    University of ManchesterChecked 27 Sep 2026.

Data checked 27 September 2026. Missing figures are shown as not published, never as zero or a guess.

© 2026 UCATGenius. An independent study resource, not affiliated with universities or test providers.Privacy