Dentistry at University of Liverpool
Liverpool Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry
The short answer
For 2027 entry, Liverpool Dentistry (A200) uses the UCAT.1 Liverpool has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.1 A-levels: AAA including Biology and Chemistry, one sitting over two years. Graduates: 2:1 plus ABB including those sciences.1 Contextual applicants: Eligible context can reduce UCAT/interview expectations case by case; UCAS information used automatically. No guaranteed numerical reduction.1 Interview format: MMI, mid-January to end of February.1
Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.
UCAT scores for Liverpool Dentistry
Not published A UCAT cut-off is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1
How selection works
Entry requirements
Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.
- GCSE, A200
- School leavers: eight GCSEs, five at 7/A and three at 6/B; English Language, Maths and Science at 6/B. Graduates: seven at 6/B including required subjects.1
- A-levels, A200
- AAA including Biology and Chemistry, one sitting over two years. Graduates: 2:1 plus ABB including those sciences.1
- Contextual offer, A200
- Eligible context can reduce UCAT/interview expectations case by case; UCAS information used automatically. No guaranteed numerical reduction.1
Interviews and offers
Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1
Courses and routes
| UCAS code | Course | Length | Who can apply | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A200 | standard BDS/BChD unless specified | Not stated | Not stated | [1] University of Liverpool, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| Not stated | Foundation to Dentistry, year 0, mature/non-traditional applicants | Not stated | Not stated | [2] University of Liverpool, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
Free tools for this
Questions people ask
What UCAT score do I need for Liverpool dentistry?
Liverpool has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.1 The UCAT cut-off calculator compares a score with every school that does publish a figure. How the score is used: Academic screening then cognitive UCAT and SJT shortlisting. Band 4 not competitive; personal statement reviewed at interview, not scored for shortlisting.1
How are UCAT and academic results weighted?
Academic screening then cognitive UCAT and SJT shortlisting. Band 4 not competitive; personal statement reviewed at interview, not scored for shortlisting.1 GCSE: School leavers: eight GCSEs, five at 7/A and three at 6/B; English Language, Maths and Science at 6/B. Graduates: seven at 6/B including required subjects.1 A-levels: AAA including Biology and Chemistry, one sitting over two years. Graduates: 2:1 plus ABB including those sciences.1
Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?
No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. Contextual: Eligible context can reduce UCAT/interview expectations case by case; UCAS information used automatically. No guaranteed numerical reduction.1
What was the published interview-to-offer rate?
Liverpool has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.1
Sources
Every figure on this page links to one of these. A checked date is the day we read the page, not the day it was published. Labels: Published, Past cycle, Calculated from published counts, Estimate, Not published.
- 1University of LiverpoolChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 2University of LiverpoolChecked 27 Sep 2026.
Data checked 27 September 2026. Missing figures are shown as not published, never as zero or a guess.