Dentistry at University of Leeds

Leeds Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry

  • Sources checked 27 September 2026
  • 2 sources, all linked
  • Free, no sign-up

The short answer

For 2027 entry, Leeds Dentistry (A200) uses the UCAT.1 Leeds has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.2 A-levels: AAA including Biology and Chemistry; science practical pass required (undated policy).1 Contextual applicants: Access to Leeds offer ABB including Biology and Chemistry with A in either; eligibility and scheme completion required (undated policy).1 Interview format: MMI, normally February (undated policy).1

Admissions test
UCAT1
A200, 2027 entry
Published
Latest UCAT figure
Not published2
No cut-off in the sources checked
Not published
A-level offer
AAA1
Standard offer, A200
Published
Interview
MMI, normally February1
Format
Published

Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.

UCAT scores for Leeds Dentistry

Not published A UCAT cut-off is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.2

How selection works

How applicants are ranked (undated policy)
UCAT required; no fixed UCAT cutoff imposed; MMI assesses non-academic qualities.1Published[1] University of Leeds, checked 26 Sep 2026
Interview format (undated policy)
MMI, normally February.1Published[1] University of Leeds, checked 26 Sep 2026

Entry requirements

Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.

GCSE, A200 (undated policy)
Six GCSEs at 6/B including Biology and Chemistry or dual science, English and Maths; achieved before application.1Published[1] University of Leeds, checked 26 Sep 2026
A-levels, A200 (undated policy)
AAA including Biology and Chemistry; science practical pass required.1Published[1] University of Leeds, checked 26 Sep 2026
Contextual offer, A200 (undated policy)
Access to Leeds offer ABB including Biology and Chemistry with A in either; eligibility and scheme completion required.1Published[1] University of Leeds, checked 26 Sep 2026

Interviews and offers

Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.2

Courses and routes

Every route this school lists for the entry year. The figures above apply to the route named beside them.
UCAS codeCourseLengthWho can applySource
A200standard BDS/BChD unless specifiedNot statedNot stated[1] University of Leeds, checked 26 Sep 2026

Free tools for this

Questions people ask

What UCAT score do I need for Leeds dentistry?

Leeds has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.2 The UCAT cut-off calculator compares a score with every school that does publish a figure. How the score is used: UCAT required; no fixed UCAT cutoff imposed; MMI assesses non-academic qualities.1

How are UCAT and academic results weighted?

UCAT required; no fixed UCAT cutoff imposed; MMI assesses non-academic qualities.1 GCSE: Six GCSEs at 6/B including Biology and Chemistry or dual science, English and Maths; achieved before application.1 A-levels: AAA including Biology and Chemistry; science practical pass required.1

Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?

No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. Contextual: Access to Leeds offer ABB including Biology and Chemistry with A in either; eligibility and scheme completion required.1

What was the published interview-to-offer rate?

Leeds has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.2

Sources

Every figure on this page links to one of these. A checked date is the day we read the page, not the day it was published. Labels: Published, Past cycle, Calculated from published counts, Estimate, Not published.

  1. 1
    University of LeedsChecked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).
  2. 2
    University of LeedsChecked 27 Sep 2026.

Data checked 27 September 2026. Missing figures are shown as not published, never as zero or a guess.

© 2026 UCATGenius. An independent study resource, not affiliated with universities or test providers.Privacy