Dentistry at King's College London
King's College London Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry
The short answer
For 2027 entry, King's College London Dentistry (A205) uses the UCAT.1 King's College London has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.1 A-levels: A*AA; A in Biology or Chemistry plus A in Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Maths or Psychology. Maths and Further Maths cannot fill both remaining subject slots.1 Contextual applicants: Standard BDS has contextual assessment but no reduced academic offer. Enhanced Support Dentistry is a separate route.1
Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.
UCAT scores for King's College London Dentistry
Not published A UCAT cut-off is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1
How selection works
- How applicants are ranked
- GCSEs, UCAT and context rank applicants, followed by whole-application review. SJT considered; no fixed numerical weights published.1
Entry requirements
Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.
- GCSE, A205
- English Language and Maths 6/B; overseas qualifications assessed for equivalence.1
- A-levels, A205
- A*AA; A in Biology or Chemistry plus A in Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Maths or Psychology. Maths and Further Maths cannot fill both remaining subject slots.1
- Contextual offer, A205
- Standard BDS has contextual assessment but no reduced academic offer. Enhanced Support Dentistry is a separate route.1
Interviews and offers
Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1
Courses and routes
| UCAS code | Course | Length | Who can apply | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A205 | standard BDS/BChD unless specified | Not stated | Not stated | [1] King's College London, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| A202 | Graduate/professional entry | Not stated | Not stated | [2] King's College London, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| A206 | Enhanced Support Dentistry | Not stated | Not stated | [3] King's College London, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
Free tools for this
Questions people ask
What UCAT score do I need for King's College London dentistry?
King's College London has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.1 The UCAT cut-off calculator compares a score with every school that does publish a figure. How the score is used: GCSEs, UCAT and context rank applicants, followed by whole-application review. SJT considered; no fixed numerical weights published.1
How are UCAT and academic results weighted?
GCSEs, UCAT and context rank applicants, followed by whole-application review. SJT considered; no fixed numerical weights published.1 GCSE: English Language and Maths 6/B; overseas qualifications assessed for equivalence.1 A-levels: A*AA; A in Biology or Chemistry plus A in Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Maths or Psychology. Maths and Further Maths cannot fill both remaining subject slots.1
Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?
No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. Contextual: Standard BDS has contextual assessment but no reduced academic offer. Enhanced Support Dentistry is a separate route.1
What was the published interview-to-offer rate?
King's College London has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.1
Sources
Every figure on this page links to one of these. A checked date is the day we read the page, not the day it was published. Labels: Published, Past cycle, Calculated from published counts, Estimate, Not published.
- 1King's College LondonChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 2King's College LondonChecked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).
- 3King's College LondonChecked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).
Data checked 27 September 2026. Missing figures are shown as not published, never as zero or a guess.