Dentistry at University of Glasgow

Glasgow Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry

  • Sources checked 27 September 2026
  • 1 source, all linked
  • Free, no sign-up

The short answer

For 2027 entry, Glasgow Dentistry (A200) uses the UCAT.1 Glasgow has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.1 A-levels: AAA with Chemistry and Biology at A.1 Contextual applicants: Access Glasgow/Reach adjusted Scottish route: AAABB Higher plus B Advanced Higher; subject and S5 conditions apply; Reach completion required.1

Admissions test
UCAT1
A200, 2027 entry
Published
Latest UCAT figure
Not published1
No cut-off in the sources checked
Not published
A-level offer
AAA1
Standard offer, A200
Published
Interview
Not published1
Format
Not published

Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.

UCAT scores for Glasgow Dentistry

Not published A UCAT cut-off is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1

How selection works

Not published The selection method is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1

Entry requirements

Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.

GCSE, A200
Six GCSEs at 7/A including Maths/Physics and English Language/Literature; English may be 6/B if the other GCSEs are 7/A.1Published[1] University of Glasgow, checked 27 Sep 2026
A-levels, A200
AAA with Chemistry and Biology at A.1Published[1] University of Glasgow, checked 27 Sep 2026
Contextual offer, A200
Access Glasgow/Reach adjusted Scottish route: AAABB Higher plus B Advanced Higher; subject and S5 conditions apply; Reach completion required.1Published[1] University of Glasgow, checked 27 Sep 2026

Interviews and offers

Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1

Courses and routes

Every route this school lists for the entry year. The figures above apply to the route named beside them.
UCAS codeCourseLengthWho can applySource
A200standard BDS/BChD unless specifiedNot statedNot stated[1] University of Glasgow, checked 27 Sep 2026

Free tools for this

Questions people ask

What UCAT score do I need for Glasgow dentistry?

Glasgow has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.1 The UCAT cut-off calculator compares a score with every school that does publish a figure.

How are UCAT and academic results weighted?

GCSE: Six GCSEs at 7/A including Maths/Physics and English Language/Literature; English may be 6/B if the other GCSEs are 7/A.1 A-levels: AAA with Chemistry and Biology at A.1

Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?

No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. Contextual: Access Glasgow/Reach adjusted Scottish route: AAABB Higher plus B Advanced Higher; subject and S5 conditions apply; Reach completion required.1

What was the published interview-to-offer rate?

Glasgow has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.1

Sources

Every figure on this page links to one of these. A checked date is the day we read the page, not the day it was published. Labels: Published, Past cycle, Calculated from published counts, Estimate, Not published.

  1. 1
    University of GlasgowChecked 27 Sep 2026.

Data checked 27 September 2026. Missing figures are shown as not published, never as zero or a guess.

© 2026 UCATGenius. An independent study resource, not affiliated with universities or test providers.Privacy