Dentistry at University of East Anglia

UEA Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry

  • Sources checked 27 September 2026
  • 2 sources, all linked
  • Free, no sign-up

The short answer

For 2027 entry, UEA Dentistry (A200) uses the UCAT.1 UEA has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.2 A-levels: AAA including Biology or Chemistry.1 Interview format: On-campus MMI; five minutes per station and 1.5 minutes preparation.1

Admissions test
UCAT1
A200, 2027 entry
Published
Latest UCAT figure
Not published2
No cut-off in the sources checked
Not published
A-level offer
AAA1
Standard offer, A200
Published
Interview
On-campus MMI1
Format
Published

Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.

UCAT scores for UEA Dentistry

Not published A UCAT cut-off is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.2

How selection works

How applicants are ranked
UCAT overall ranking after eligibility screen; no fixed cutoff. Offers: interview and UCAT weighted equally; SJT included in interview score.1Published[1] University of East Anglia, checked 26 Sep 2026
Interview format
On-campus MMI; five minutes per station and 1.5 minutes preparation.1Published[1] University of East Anglia, checked 26 Sep 2026

Entry requirements

Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.

GCSE, A200
UK school leavers: six subjects at 6/B, including English Language, Maths and two sciences or double science.1Published[1] University of East Anglia, checked 26 Sep 2026
A-levels, A200
AAA including Biology or Chemistry.1Published[1] University of East Anglia, checked 26 Sep 2026
Contextual offer
Not published in the sources we checked.2Not published[2] University of East Anglia, checked 27 Sep 2026

Interviews and offers

Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.2

Courses and routes

Every route this school lists for the entry year. The figures above apply to the route named beside them.
UCAS codeCourseLengthWho can applySource
A200standard BDS/BChD unless specifiedNot statedNot stated[1] University of East Anglia, checked 26 Sep 2026

Free tools for this

Questions people ask

What UCAT score do I need for UEA dentistry?

UEA has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.2 The UCAT cut-off calculator compares a score with every school that does publish a figure. How the score is used: UCAT overall ranking after eligibility screen; no fixed cutoff. Offers: interview and UCAT weighted equally; SJT included in interview score.1

How are UCAT and academic results weighted?

UCAT overall ranking after eligibility screen; no fixed cutoff. Offers: interview and UCAT weighted equally; SJT included in interview score.1 GCSE: UK school leavers: six subjects at 6/B, including English Language, Maths and two sciences or double science.1 A-levels: AAA including Biology or Chemistry.1

Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?

No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. No contextual rule is published in the sources we checked.2

What was the published interview-to-offer rate?

UEA has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.2

Sources

Every figure on this page links to one of these. A checked date is the day we read the page, not the day it was published. Labels: Published, Past cycle, Calculated from published counts, Estimate, Not published.

  1. 1
    University of East AngliaChecked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).
  2. 2
    University of East AngliaChecked 27 Sep 2026.

Data checked 27 September 2026. Missing figures are shown as not published, never as zero or a guess.

© 2026 UCATGenius. An independent study resource, not affiliated with universities or test providers.Privacy