Dentistry at University of Dundee
Dundee Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry
The short answer
For 2027 entry, Dundee Dentistry (A200) uses the UCAT.1 Its latest published UCAT figure is 1,940 of 3,600 (old scale): the lowest score invited for applicants, 2023 entry (UCAT sat in 2022). Nothing has been published for 2027 entry yet, and past figures move each year.2 A-levels: AAA including Biology and Chemistry.3 Contextual applicants: Scottish widening-access route: AAABB at Higher; A in Biology or Chemistry; S6 BB including Biology/Chemistry at Advanced Higher. Eligibility policy applies.1 Interview format: Seven scored stations including role play; UK applicants normally in person, international applicants may interview online.4 For 2023 entry, Dundee made 116 offers from 334 interview invitations: 35% (A200).2
Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.
UCAT scores for Dundee Dentistry
Dundee has published 5 UCAT figures across 5 years. Each is a different kind of number, so read the "what the figure is" column before comparing.2
Lowest score invited: The lowest score invited to interview. The school says it is not a cut-off.
- Interview cut-off
- Other published figure (minimum, lowest interviewed)
| Entry year | UCAT sat | Route | Applicant group | Fee status | What the figure is | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 2022 | A200 | All | All applicants | Lowest score invited | 1,940 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2022 | 2021 | A200 | All | All applicants | Lowest score invited | 2,120 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2021 | 2020 | A200 | All | All applicants | Lowest score invited | 1,970 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2020 | 2019 | A200 | All | All applicants | Lowest score invited | 2,030 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2019 | 2018 | A200 | All | All applicants | Lowest score invited | 2,040 of 3,600 (old scale) |
How selection works
Entry requirements
Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.
Interviews and offers
Offers are not places, and an interview count may be invitations or attended interviews; the table says which the school used.
- Calculated from published counts
| Cycle | Route | Fee status | Applicants | Interviews (as the school counts them) | Offers | Offers per interview |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 entry | A200 | All applicants | 499 | 305 (interview invitations issued, not confirmed attendance) | 143 | 46.9% |
| 2020 entry | A200 | All applicants | 519 | 303 (interview invitations issued, not confirmed attendance) | 138 | 45.5% |
| 2022 entry | A200 | All applicants | 687 | 220 (interview invitations issued, not confirmed attendance) | 147 | 66.8% |
| 2023 entry | A200 | All applicants | 783 | 334 (interview invitations issued, not confirmed attendance) | 116 | 34.7% |
Courses and routes
| UCAS code | Course | Length | Who can apply | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A200 | standard BDS/BChD unless specified | Not stated | Not stated | [1] University of Dundee, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
Free tools for this
Questions people ask
What UCAT score do I need for Dundee dentistry?
Its latest published UCAT figure is 1,940 of 3,600 (old scale): the lowest score invited for applicants, 2023 entry (UCAT sat in 2022). Nothing has been published for 2027 entry yet, and past figures move each year.2 How the score is used: Academic attainment and predicted grades plus UCAT determine interview selection; no minimum UCAT cutoff.1
How are UCAT and academic results weighted?
Academic attainment and predicted grades plus UCAT determine interview selection; no minimum UCAT cutoff.1 GCSE: English and Mathematics at B/6.3 A-levels: AAA including Biology and Chemistry.3
Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?
No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. Contextual: Scottish widening-access route: AAABB at Higher; A in Biology or Chemistry; S6 BB including Biology/Chemistry at Advanced Higher. Eligibility policy applies.1
What was the published interview-to-offer rate?
For 2023 entry, Dundee made 116 offers from 334 interview invitations: 35% (A200).2 It is a past cohort's rate, not anyone's personal chance.
Sources
Every figure on this page links to one of these. A checked date is the day we read the page, not the day it was published. Labels: Published, Past cycle, Calculated from published counts, Estimate, Not published.
- 1University of DundeeChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 2University of DundeeChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 3University of DundeeChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 4University of DundeeChecked 27 Sep 2026.
Data checked 27 September 2026. Missing figures are shown as not published, never as zero or a guess.