Dentistry at Cardiff University

Cardiff Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry

  • Sources checked 27 September 2026
  • 1 source, all linked
  • Free, no sign-up

The short answer

For 2027 entry, Cardiff Dentistry (A200) uses the UCAT.1 Cardiff has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.1 A-levels: AAA including Biology and Chemistry; science practical pass required where part of qualification.1 Contextual applicants: Background and widening-participation involvement can receive additional selection consideration; no lower numerical offer asserted.1 Interview format: Multiple mini interviews.1

Admissions test
UCAT1
A200, 2027 entry
Published
Latest UCAT figure
Not published1
No cut-off in the sources checked
Not published
A-level offer
AAA1
Standard offer, A200
Published
Interview
Multiple mini interviews1
Format
Published

Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.

UCAT scores for Cardiff Dentistry

Not published A UCAT cut-off is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1

How selection works

How applicants are ranked
Academic eligibility first; achieved qualifications scored, UCAT may be used, satisfactory statement/reference required.1Published[1] Cardiff University, checked 27 Sep 2026
Interview format
Multiple mini interviews.1Published[1] Cardiff University, checked 27 Sep 2026

Entry requirements

Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.

GCSE, A200
English Language 6/B plus six other GCSEs, including 77/AA in double science or Biology and Chemistry.1Published[1] Cardiff University, checked 27 Sep 2026
A-levels, A200
AAA including Biology and Chemistry; science practical pass required where part of qualification.1Published[1] Cardiff University, checked 27 Sep 2026
Contextual offer, A200
Background and widening-participation involvement can receive additional selection consideration; no lower numerical offer asserted.1Published[1] Cardiff University, checked 27 Sep 2026

Interviews and offers

Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1

Courses and routes

Every route this school lists for the entry year. The figures above apply to the route named beside them.
UCAS codeCourseLengthWho can applySource
A200standard BDS/BChD unless specifiedNot statedNot stated[1] Cardiff University, checked 27 Sep 2026

Free tools for this

Questions people ask

What UCAT score do I need for Cardiff dentistry?

Cardiff has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.1 The UCAT cut-off calculator compares a score with every school that does publish a figure. How the score is used: Academic eligibility first; achieved qualifications scored, UCAT may be used, satisfactory statement/reference required.1

How are UCAT and academic results weighted?

Academic eligibility first; achieved qualifications scored, UCAT may be used, satisfactory statement/reference required.1 GCSE: English Language 6/B plus six other GCSEs, including 77/AA in double science or Biology and Chemistry.1 A-levels: AAA including Biology and Chemistry; science practical pass required where part of qualification.1

Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?

No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. Contextual: Background and widening-participation involvement can receive additional selection consideration; no lower numerical offer asserted.1

What was the published interview-to-offer rate?

Cardiff has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.1

Sources

Every figure on this page links to one of these. A checked date is the day we read the page, not the day it was published. Labels: Published, Past cycle, Calculated from published counts, Estimate, Not published.

  1. 1
    Cardiff UniversityChecked 27 Sep 2026.

Data checked 27 September 2026. Missing figures are shown as not published, never as zero or a guess.

© 2026 UCATGenius. An independent study resource, not affiliated with universities or test providers.Privacy