Dentistry at University of Bristol
Bristol Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry
The short answer
For 2027 entry, Bristol Dentistry (A206) uses the UCAT.1 Its latest published UCAT figure is 2,340 of 2,700: the interview cut-off for home applicants, 2026 entry (UCAT sat in 2025). Nothing has been published for 2027 entry yet, and past figures move each year.1 A-levels: AAA including Chemistry and Biology, Physics, Maths or Further Maths. Graduates: 2:1 plus BBB with the same required subjects.1 Contextual applicants: ABB including A in Chemistry and B in a second specified science/maths subject; eligibility checked through contextual-offer rules.1 Interview format: Remote structured interview via Zoom, 45–60 minutes, four assessors (2026 entry policy).2
Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.
UCAT scores for Bristol Dentistry
Bristol has published 5 UCAT figures across 2 years. Each is a different kind of number, so read the "what the figure is" column before comparing.1,4,3
Interview cut-off: The school's own line for interview invitations that year. It moves every year.
- Interview cut-off
- Other published figure (minimum, lowest interviewed)
Older figures on the 3,600 scale are in the table only: the UCAT changed scale in 2025, so they cannot be compared on one axis.
| Entry year | UCAT sat | Route | Applicant group | Fee status | What the figure is | Score | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2025 | A208 | Gateway year | UK eligible gateway applicants | Interview cut-off | 1,990 of 2,700 | [3] University of Bristol, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| 2026 | 2025 | A206 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,340 of 2,700 | [1] University of Bristol, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| 2026 | 2025 | A206 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 1,970 of 2,700 | [1] University of Bristol, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| 2025 | 2024 | A206 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 3,070 of 3,600 (old scale) | [4] University of Bristol, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| 2025 | 2024 | A206 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 3,040 of 3,600 (old scale) | [4] University of Bristol, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
How selection works
Entry requirements
Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.
- GCSE, A206
- Maths 7/A and English 4/C in the stated GCSE profile; separate English-language conditions also apply.1
- A-levels, A206
- AAA including Chemistry and Biology, Physics, Maths or Further Maths. Graduates: 2:1 plus BBB with the same required subjects.1
- Contextual offer, A206
- ABB including A in Chemistry and B in a second specified science/maths subject; eligibility checked through contextual-offer rules.1
Interviews and offers
Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.5
Courses and routes
| UCAS code | Course | Length | Who can apply | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A206 | standard BDS/BChD unless specified | Not stated | Not stated | [1] University of Bristol, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| Not stated | International foundation pathway guarantees an interview, not a BDS place | Not stated | Not stated | [6] University of Bristol, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| A208 | Gateway to Dentistry | Not stated | Not stated | [3] University of Bristol, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
Free tools for this
Questions people ask
What UCAT score do I need for Bristol dentistry?
Its latest published UCAT figure is 2,340 of 2,700: the interview cut-off for home applicants, 2026 entry (UCAT sat in 2025). Nothing has been published for 2027 entry yet, and past figures move each year.1 How the score is used: Combined cognitive UCAT score, excluding SJT, selects applicants for interview.1
How are UCAT and academic results weighted?
Combined cognitive UCAT score, excluding SJT, selects applicants for interview.1 GCSE: Maths 7/A and English 4/C in the stated GCSE profile; separate English-language conditions also apply.1 A-levels: AAA including Chemistry and Biology, Physics, Maths or Further Maths. Graduates: 2:1 plus BBB with the same required subjects.1
Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?
No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. Contextual: ABB including A in Chemistry and B in a second specified science/maths subject; eligibility checked through contextual-offer rules.1
What was the published interview-to-offer rate?
Bristol has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.5
Sources
Every figure on this page links to one of these. A checked date is the day we read the page, not the day it was published. Labels: Published, Past cycle, Calculated from published counts, Estimate, Not published.
- 1University of BristolChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 2University of BristolChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 3University of BristolChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 4University of BristolChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 5University of BristolChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 6University of BristolChecked 27 Sep 2026.
Data checked 27 September 2026. Missing figures are shown as not published, never as zero or a guess.