Dentistry at University of Birmingham
Birmingham Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry
The short answer
For 2027 entry, Birmingham Dentistry (A200) uses the UCAT.1 Birmingham has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.2 A-levels: AAA including Biology/Human Biology and Chemistry, taken together over two years; resits excluded.2 Contextual applicants: Contextual academic screen typically AAB; category eligibility must be checked separately.1 Interview format: In-person MMI, four to ten stations lasting five to ten minutes; online/telephone alternatives not offered.3
Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.
UCAT scores for Birmingham Dentistry
Not published A UCAT cut-off is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.2
How selection works
Entry requirements
Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.
- GCSE, A200
- Seven GCSEs; English Language or Literature and Maths 7/A; Biology and Chemistry or dual science 8/A*. Achieved-A-level applicants have a separate GCSE concession.2
- A-levels, A200
- AAA including Biology/Human Biology and Chemistry, taken together over two years; resits excluded.2
- Contextual offer, A200
- Contextual academic screen typically AAB; category eligibility must be checked separately.1
Interviews and offers
Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.2
Courses and routes
| UCAS code | Course | Length | Who can apply | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A200 | standard BDS/BChD unless specified | Not stated | Not stated | [2] University of Birmingham, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
Free tools for this
Questions people ask
What UCAT score do I need for Birmingham dentistry?
Birmingham has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.2 The UCAT cut-off calculator compares a score with every school that does publish a figure. How the score is used: Category-specific academic screen, personal-statement review, then UCAT ranking. SJT excluded; numerical weights not published.1
How are UCAT and academic results weighted?
Category-specific academic screen, personal-statement review, then UCAT ranking. SJT excluded; numerical weights not published.1 GCSE: Seven GCSEs; English Language or Literature and Maths 7/A; Biology and Chemistry or dual science 8/A*. Achieved-A-level applicants have a separate GCSE concession.2 A-levels: AAA including Biology/Human Biology and Chemistry, taken together over two years; resits excluded.2
Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?
No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. Contextual: Contextual academic screen typically AAB; category eligibility must be checked separately.1
What was the published interview-to-offer rate?
Birmingham has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.2
Sources
Every figure on this page links to one of these. A checked date is the day we read the page, not the day it was published. Labels: Published, Past cycle, Calculated from published counts, Estimate, Not published.
- 1University of BirminghamChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 2University of BirminghamChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 3University of BirminghamChecked 27 Sep 2026.
Data checked 27 September 2026. Missing figures are shown as not published, never as zero or a guess.