Dentistry at University of Aberdeen
Aberdeen Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry
The short answer
For 2027 entry, Aberdeen Dentistry (A201) uses the UCAT.1 Its latest published UCAT figure is 2,470 of 3,600 (old scale): the lowest score interviewed for rest-of-UK applicants, 2025 entry (UCAT sat in 2024). Nothing has been published for 2027 entry yet, and past figures move each year.2 Interview format: MMI; seven-minute stations; approximately 90 minutes overall (undated policy).1
Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.
UCAT scores for Aberdeen Dentistry
Aberdeen has published 14 UCAT figures across 7 years. Each is a different kind of number, so read the "what the figure is" column before comparing.2
Lowest score interviewed: The lowest score among interviewed applicants, not a line anyone had to meet.
- Interview cut-off
- Other published figure (minimum, lowest interviewed)
| Entry year | UCAT sat | Route | Applicant group | Fee status | What the figure is | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2024 | A201 | Standard | Rest of UK | Lowest score interviewed | 2,470 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2025 | 2024 | A201 | Standard | Scottish | Lowest score interviewed | 2,320 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2024 | 2023 | A201 | Standard | Rest of UK | Lowest score interviewed | 2,480 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2024 | 2023 | A201 | Standard | Scottish | Lowest score interviewed | 2,190 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2023 | 2022 | A201 | Standard | Rest of UK | Lowest score interviewed | 2,460 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2023 | 2022 | A201 | Standard | Scottish | Lowest score interviewed | 2,110 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2022 | 2021 | A201 | Standard | Rest of UK | Lowest score interviewed | 2,250 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2022 | 2021 | A201 | Standard | Scottish | Lowest score interviewed | 2,250 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2021 | 2020 | A201 | Standard | Rest of UK | Lowest score interviewed | 2,490 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2021 | 2020 | A201 | Standard | Scottish | Lowest score interviewed | 2,080 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2020 | 2019 | A201 | Standard | Rest of UK | Lowest score interviewed | 2,400 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2020 | 2019 | A201 | Standard | Scottish | Lowest score interviewed | 2,010 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2019 | 2018 | A201 | Standard | Rest of UK | Lowest score interviewed | 2,420 of 3,600 (old scale) |
| 2019 | 2018 | A201 | Standard | Scottish | Lowest score interviewed | 2,280 of 3,600 (old scale) |
How selection works
Entry requirements
Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.
Interviews and offers
Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.5
Courses and routes
| UCAS code | Course | Length | Who can apply | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A201 | Graduate entry, direct entry to year 2, four years | Not stated | Not stated | [4] University of Aberdeen, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
Free tools for this
Questions people ask
What UCAT score do I need for Aberdeen dentistry?
Its latest published UCAT figure is 2,470 of 3,600 (old scale): the lowest score interviewed for rest-of-UK applicants, 2025 entry (UCAT sat in 2024). Nothing has been published for 2027 entry yet, and past figures move each year.2 How the score is used: UCAT 40% and academic record 60% at shortlisting. Offers: interview performance alone.1
How are UCAT and academic results weighted?
UCAT 40% and academic record 60% at shortlisting. Offers: interview performance alone.1
Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?
No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. No contextual rule is published in the sources we checked.4
What was the published interview-to-offer rate?
Aberdeen has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.5
Sources
Every figure on this page links to one of these. A checked date is the day we read the page, not the day it was published. Labels: Published, Past cycle, Calculated from published counts, Estimate, Not published.
- 1University of AberdeenChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 2University of AberdeenChecked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).
- 3University of AberdeenChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 4University of AberdeenChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 5University of AberdeenChecked 27 Sep 2026.
Data checked 27 September 2026. Missing figures are shown as not published, never as zero or a guess.